Our 2018-19 committee

Our annual AGM took place at the Annual Conference of the Royal Geographic Society at Cardiff University on Wednesday 29th August during the lunch plenary. We say thank you so much to our outgoing members who have done a fantastic job and service for our research group, while we welcome our new committee members for the upcoming year! Our next AGM will take place once again during the Annual Conference at the RGS in London between the 27th and 30th August 2019.

We will publish the minutes from this year’s AGM in due course. For now, you can find our committee organisation for 2018-19 below:

Committee members 2019-2020
NameEmailCommittee positionTerm dates
Tara Woodyertara.woodyer@port.ac.uk Chair2019-2022
Richard Scrivenr.scriven@umail.ucc.ie Secretary2018-2021
Mel Nowickimnowicki@brookes.ac.uk Treasurer2018-2021
James Robinsonjames.robinson@mmu.ac.ukMembership Secretary2018-2021
Sofie Narbedsofie.narbed@rhul.ac.ukDissertation Officer2017-2020
Will Andrewsw.andrews@bangor.ac.uk Conference Officer2019-2022
Mark Holtonmark.holton@plymouth.ac.uk
Education OfficerTreasurer 2015-2018
Ordinary Committee Member 2018-2019
Sophie Yarkersky1@aber.ac.ukEarly Career and Mentoring Officer2017-2020
Jen Owenowenj4@cardiff.ac.ukSocial Media2018-2021
Will JamiesonWilliam.Jamieson.2017@live.rhul.ac.uk Postgraduate Representative2019-2020
Milena Morozovams.morozova@gmail.comPostgraduate Representative2019-2020
Suzanne Hocknellsuzanne.hocknell@newcastle.ac.ukOrdinary Committee Member2015-2018; 2018-2021
Maddy Thompsonmaddy.thompson@ncl.ac.ukOrdinary Committee Member2018-2021
Suzanne Beechs.beech@ulster.ac.ukOrdinary Committee Member2017-2020
Ben Andersonben.anderson@durham.ac.ukOrdinary Committee Member2019-2022
Helen Wilsonhelen.f.wilson@durham.ac.uk

Ordinary Committee Member2018-2021
Sinéad O'Connorsio13@aber.ac.uk Ordinary Committee Member
Jamie Halliwellj.halliwell.mmu@gmail.comWebsite Officer2016-2018; 2018-2021